

#### **Award Committee**

### Thank you to our award selection committee

- Jennifer Bazaz Gettys, Director of Enrollment and Curriculum Management, Dean's Admin
- Nirmal J. Ghimire, Assistant Professor, Physics and Astronomy
- Hao Jing, Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
- Jim Kinter, Professor, AOES, Director of Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies
- Rachel Pepin, Director, Research Support Operations,
  - **Center for Infectious Diease Research (formely NCBID)**
- Kathryn Holguin, Graduate Student, Chemistry and Biochemistry









Dean's Creative Educator Award

Congratulations,

**Valerie Olmo** 

Assistant Professor, Biology Department



**Dean's Awards for Distinctive Service** 

**Congratulations, Nathalia Morales** 

**Grants and Finance Analyst, Physics and Astronomy** 



**Dean's Awards for Distinctive Service** 

#### Congratulations,

#### Carissa Hunter

**Academic and Student Affairs Coordinator Dean's Administration** 



**Inclusive Excellence** 

#### R

#### M

Engaged in their communities as

all people, rights. freedoms and individual differences

Respectful of

Open to a independent Motivated to be responsible citizens who support the common good

Inquisitive, innovative, creative and passionate about exploring the

scientists, professionals, educators and researchers







#### Dean announces the College of Sc Inclusive Excellence Plan draft

Developed in parallel with development of the Mason's Anti-Rac Inclusive Excellence (ARIE) Task Force Inclusive Excellence Plan, are dedicated work of the ARIE Task Force and College of Science subcommittees, who have paved the way for a closer look at ou practices, policies, and procedures, thereby allowing for us to b collaborative and strategic in how we approach enhancing diver equity and inclusion (DEI) throughout the college.

View the plan draft





Dean's Awards for Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion

Congratulations,

Lillian Virgil

Assistant to the Associate Dean for Research, Dean's Administration





# Dean's Research Scientist Award

# **Congratulations, Chao Luo**

**Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry** 



Dean's Research Support Award

### Congratulations,

#### Elisa Baldelli

Research Associate, Center for Applied Proteomics and Molecular Medicine (CAPMM)









Dean's Awards for Early Career Excellence

Congratulations,

Taylor Anderson

Assistant Professor,
Geography and Geoinformation Science



Dean's Awards for Early Career Excellence

Congratulations,

Hamdi Kavak

**Assistant Professor, Computational and Data Science** 



**Dean's Outstanding Staff Award** 

# **Congratulations, Christine Amaya**

**Student Support Specialist, Mathematical Sciences** 



## **Special Recognition**

## Dean's Special Recognition Award 2021

- Emmy Daniels, Grants and Finance Analyst, GGS
- Natasha Gilliam, Graphic Specialist, MARCOMM, Dean's Administration
- Natalie Lapidot-Croitoru, Human Resources and Fiscal Specialist, ESP
- Bonnie Madden, Senior Microbial Lab Research Specialist, Biology
- Genevieve McKenna, Academic and Administrative Specialist, Biology
- Laura Powers, Assistant Director, MARCOMM, Dean's Administration
- JD Sayle, IT System Administrator, Dean's Administration



### **Special Recognition**

### **Annual Reconciliation Award**

- Rhonda Troutman, Senior Research Administrator
- Jen Fraze, Grants and Finance Analyst, Dean's Administration
- Jessica Hanna, Senior Research Administrator
- Andrea Nikoi, Director of Finance and HR, School of Systems Biology
- Ginny Scott, Program Analyst, Interdisciplinary Program in Neuroscience









