Skip to main


As part of Mason's Safe Return to Campus Plan, all classes and associated instructional activities—including final exams—will be conducted virtually beginning November 30, while most campus facilities will remain open. Visit Mason’s Safe Return to Campus Plan for COVID-19 updates.


Environmental Science and Policy 2017 Award Winners

Undergraduate Awards

Outstanding Student in Ecological Science
Sharon Dorsey
Sarah Rivera

Honorable Mention
Kali Rauhe

Outstanding Student in Environmental Health
Kevin Hennessey

Outstanding Student in Marine, Estuarine & Freshwater Conservation
Samantha Alexander

Outstanding Student in Climate Change Concentration
Christine Nguyen

Outstanding Student in Conservation
Elizabeth Dupuis

Honorable Mention
Elena Wichers

Graduate Awards

Best Doctoral Dissertation Award
Stacie Castelda Bickley
Jilian Fazio

Honorable Mention
Catherine (CJ) Schlick

Best Master’s Thesis Award
Whitney Denham

Exceptional Environmental Science and Policy Graduate Student Teacher Award
Zachary Combs
Rupal Mangukiya

Honorable Mention
Chelsea Gray

Greatest Impact Award
Haile K. Tadesse
Alexandra Shah

Dean’s Graduate Award for Excellence
Carlos Mauricio Peredo